Return to Home Page
Our Board of Directors

The Northspan Group is governed by an active board of directors committed to improving the economic vitality of communities in our region. They come from diverse industries and organizational backgrounds, representing leaders in business, finance, government, economic development, and regional planning.

Jeff Borling (Chair)
Economic Development Lead
Great River Energy

Dick Brenner
Carlton County

Steve Burggraf
Burggraf's Ace Hardware & Paint

Arik Forsman
Regional Development Representative
Minnesota Power

Janelle Greschner
Director, Business Recruitment
MN Dept. of Iron Range Resources and Rehabilitation

Andy Hubley (Ex Officio)
Arrowhead Regional Development Commission

Frank Jewell
St. Louis County

Mike Larson (Vice-Chair)
Cascade Vacation Rentals

Bill Maki (Secretary)
Northeast Higher Education District

Wade Pavleck
Koochiching County

Jennifer Pontinen (Treasurer)
Business Banker
American Bank of the North

Tony Sertich
Northland Foundation

Anna Tanski
President and CEO
Visit Duluth

"I have nothing but the utmost respect for Northspan and its Board of Directors. Iím amazed every time we meet the level of professionalism and depth of critical thinking at the table. We work hand in hand with the staff to advance Northspanís mission."

Wade Pavleck
Koochiching County

Wade Pavleck